Robert James Baringer (Goodhue, MN)

02-06-19

Robert “Bob” James Baringer, 72, of Goodhue, died Saturday, February 2, 2019 in Goodhue. He was born August 16, 1946 to Robert and Delores (George) Baringer. He attended Goodhue High School and made his home in the Goodhue area. He made a living farming and working road construction. He was a life long fan of the Goodhue Wildcats. He was also a Minnesota Lynx fan, a season ticket holder and an admirer of Lindsay Whalen. Most of all, Bob enjoyed spending time with his family and friends. 

He is survived by one sister, Jill (Ken) Blattner of Goodhue; nieces and nephews, Kadie, Jamie, Jacob, Ted and Stacey; and sister-in-law, Peggy Baringer of Hastings.

He is preceded in death by his parents and one brother, Dick Baringer. 

A celebration of Bob’s life will be 2-6 p.m. Saturday, March 2, 2019 at the Goodhue Lions Building. A private family burial will be at Oakwood Cemetery in Red Wing. Online condolences may be left for the family at www.mahnfamilyfuneralhome.com

Courtesy of Mahn Family Funeral Home

NOW PLAYING

NOW PLAYING

NOW PLAYING

Live Streaming brought to you by Junges Flooring KAAL News 6 KAAL - ABC 6 WEATHER
School Closing Alerts brought to you by KAAL ABC 6
ART on the Ave - Saturday, May 18 Minnesota 97.5 FM Concert Guide

Frirday, April 26 @ 8:00 PM

Prince: On the Big Screen


Saturday, May 4 @ 8:00 PM

ABBA: The Concert


Saturday, May 11 @ 8:00 PM

Chicago


Saturday, May 18 @ 8:00 PM

Cher


Sunday, May 26 @ 8:00 PM

Foreigner


Tuesday, June 11 @ 7:30 PM

New Kids on the Block, Debbie Gibson, Tiffany, Salt-N-Pepa


Thursday, July 11 @ 4:00 PM

Lou Gramm and Asia


Saturday, July 13 @ 4:00 PM

The Guess Who and Foghat


Friday, July 19 @ 6:00 PM

Lynyrd Skynyrd w/Gov't Mule



» View more upcoming shows

MN-975 Match Game Powered by ONB Bank MN975 General Contest Rules