Robert James Baringer (Goodhue, MN)

02-06-19

Robert “Bob” James Baringer, 72, of Goodhue, died Saturday, February 2, 2019 in Goodhue. He was born August 16, 1946 to Robert and Delores (George) Baringer. He attended Goodhue High School and made his home in the Goodhue area. He made a living farming and working road construction. He was a life long fan of the Goodhue Wildcats. He was also a Minnesota Lynx fan, a season ticket holder and an admirer of Lindsay Whalen. Most of all, Bob enjoyed spending time with his family and friends. 

He is survived by one sister, Jill (Ken) Blattner of Goodhue; nieces and nephews, Kadie, Jamie, Jacob, Ted and Stacey; and sister-in-law, Peggy Baringer of Hastings.

He is preceded in death by his parents and one brother, Dick Baringer. 

A celebration of Bob’s life will be 2-6 p.m. Saturday, March 2, 2019 at the Goodhue Lions Building. A private family burial will be at Oakwood Cemetery in Red Wing. Online condolences may be left for the family at www.mahnfamilyfuneralhome.com

Courtesy of Mahn Family Funeral Home

NOW PLAYING

NOW PLAYING

NOW PLAYING

KAAL News 6
KAAL - ABC 6 WEATHER
School Closing Alerts brought to you by KAAL ABC 6
WWE at Target Center Minnesota 97.5 FM Concert Guide

Friday, February 15 @ 7:30 PM

Piano Men - A Tribute to Elton John & Billy Joel


Thursday, February 21 @ 8:00 PM

Elton John


Friday, February 22 @ 8:00 PM

Big Head Todd & the Monsters


Friday, February 22 @ 8:00 PM

Elton John


Saturday, February 23 @ 8:00 PM

Grand Funk Railroad


Monday, March 4 @ 7:30 PM

KISS


Friday, March 8 @ 8:00 PM

Cheap Trick


Wednesday, March 13 @ 8:00 PM

Mariah Carey


Thursday, March 14 @ 8:00 PM

The Monkees



» View more upcoming shows

Rochester Home and Lifestyles Show MN975 General Contest Rules